top of page

Interview with E-YEE


Questions:

1. What made you want to be a local artist - Anyone inspire you to pursue this dream?

A: When I would listen to music as a child the visual that would always pop into my mind would be of me on stage performing whatever song it was that I was listening to. One day in 2008 a friend of mine started to make beats, I sat down to one of his beats and wound up writing a whole song, “Urban Money (Herb N Money)” Ever since then it's been on. I guess you could say that once I got a taste of the dream, I knew it was something that I wanted to chase.

2. How did you come across the stage name "E-YEE"?

A: When I was in high school I had a group of females that I was very close friends with. There actually came a point in time (11th grade) that all my homies had been sent to alternative schools. These girls were actually the only friends I had left with me on campus. I don't think I could have graduated without them hahahah. Anyways they had various pet names for me, one of which was “E-Yih (the real spelling of my last name) When I needed a “rap name” without putting any thought into it I went with E-YEE. Thanks ladies.

3. What do you expect your audience or current fans to get from listening to your music?

A: The lyrical content of my music is taken directly from my life. Things that I have experienced, things that I have seen, things that I love, things that I hate, things that pop into my mind. Regardless of genre, the songs that I have always been drawn to have something in the lyrics that I could relate to, something I felt like I would be singing myself hahahah, narcissistic I know. I just hope that 1 person in my audience hears my music and thinks to themselves “I know exactly what he's talking about, he took the words right out of my mouth.”

4. Where do you see yourself in five years from now, still performing?

A: Music will always be an integral part of my life. Period.

5. Do you have any upcoming shows coming up?

A: I will be performing April 22nd as a part of the WatzLocal Showcase and performing May 12th as a part of the showcase Builder's. Venue locations TBA

6. Do you remember how we began networking on Instagram?

A: You followed me. I followed back. The rest is history.

7. I have been promoting and following you for sometime now, but for those not following what are they missing out on?

A: A lot of randomness and a lot of spam. They are not missing out on much. Hahahah

8. I ask all of the local artists I interview, but if I were to look at your iPhone's music playlist or computer's library - What kind of genres or songs would I find?

A: You would find a little bit of everything.

9. Where can new followers find your music and follow you on your social media sites?

A: All of my current release are available in a wide variety of digital outlets (iTunes, GooglePlay, Spotify etc) Just search "E-YEE" ! They are also all available to stream and download for free on Soundcloud.

Find me on:

Twitter/Instagram: @mr_e_yee & @_nocturnal_life

Youtube: Search “NOCTURNAL LIFE”

Soundcloud: Search “NL Enterprise”

Facebook: Search “NL Enterprise”

Add me on Snapchat: mr.eyee


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive

"Dreamers ... Futuristic about their dreams! -Jerica 

bottom of page