top of page

Triple Threat Album Review from the Futuristic Dreamers


To me the first track on her album "My Music" was an intro track. This track is giving you a taste as a first-time listener or fan of what you are to expect from her. The fast flow and deep emotional yet strong lyrics such as "you gotta be ruthless be tough an don't let anyone make you feel useless". Everything fit perfectly on the simple piano style instrumental with a slight bass in the background and that moved me and I could feel her pain through this whole song. The second track "Ight, Bet" still has piano style but with more of bass knocking in the background. Her flow is still fast but her flow seems more smooth on this track. Again her song fits the beat with the real lyrics she provides for her fans to listen to. I love the line "I'm all about consistency thats why people be loving me" near the beginning of the track, that line stood out for me when listening to this track. The third track "Lurkin" is a different grittier track with more bass and attitude. I love the catchy hook "Lurkin, lurkin, lurkin...". You can tell when Babii Cris raps on this track that she gave the world that "female attitude" that many don't expect. She also busts out with flowing in Spanish which was impressive how she was able to go from English flow straight to Spanish then back to English, not many are able to do that - with a lot of practice. This track is for those fans who are tired of those people look aka "lurkin". As a hip-hop artist myself I feel the irritation of how many people look at you, when you say you "I write hiphop lyrics" and they don't believe you or think it is a joke. The fourth track "Dedication" slows back down with a soft hook but with a flow that makes you want to vibe to while sipping a drink after a long day. I connected with this track because I don't feel appreciated for what I do and this track makes me feel that appreciation. I love the line "at the end of the every day its gonna be alright" - that made me smile to think that Babii Cris is right and to forget whatever I went through the day, plus this is one of my favorite songs from her album.The fifth track "Fine" is another slow song but has in and out soft bass is what catches you in the beginning, when listening but then you get "hypnotized" by her soft lyrics. The sixth track "Grindin'" is what you would expect by looking at the title because the beat and lyrics fit the title, has your feet moving and bobbing your head wanting to go "dumb" or "hyphy" while cruisin' on the streets of the Bay Area. The seventh "You" is another slow track with a soft hook but a fast flow on the track and the soft melody beat with a soft bass in the background is a fits the song. The eighth track "Already" has a catchy hook on the track and defiantly has the "bay sound" and I would label as a "slapper" while bumpin' through my alpine in my ride for the rest of the world to hear. the ninth track "See you soon" is another track I love to play when want to like Babii Cris says "I need time for me and need time for the loved ones and family" ... I play this on my "lazy days" when I have time to day dream. The YouTube video for "See you soon" was how I thought she would film, which is weird or rare. Whenever I listen to a song and a video comes out- it is not what I expected and ruins the song. The tenth track "Sleepin'" is for the fans who "sleep on us" both her and Breathless do their thing when collaborating on this track, the hook is catchy and the lyrics from both artists has your attention through out the track. The eleventh track "Smoke Break Intermission" was hella funny to listen to and made me want to take a break and hit even though I don't smoke haha. The twelfth track "Wonderland" made me feel like I a beautiful place with beautiful people without any problems. This track is one of the chillest songs to chill to when with close friends. Loved the catchy hook and loved the chill flow. The thirteenth track "Ride" is track that makes you want to ride out with a crush or your girlfriend or boyfriend, this song had me bobbing my head up and down through out the song! The fourteenth track "Touch The Sky" Babii Cris goes hard with her flow and expresses her emotions through the tough lyrics she drops! The whole song is a crazy track! The fifteenth track "Diary" I feel the beat but the message of this song, is something I can relate to with letting the world read my "Diary" and hear the personal emotions on how one feels. The sixteenth track "Kinepla" has a light piano melody with a beat in the background, which matches the mood of her lyrics and message of the song! The seventeenth track "In The Sky Alternate Version" has a slow flow on that actually made me see a different side of Babii Cris. The eighteenth track "Best You Never Had Spoken Word" is a strong track and had a deep story to it! Even without an instrumental it was a good track to listen to! Nineteenth track "Who You Are Remastered" is very catchy with the singer - Kim Coil and the flow and YouTube video is hella dope too! I love the message of the song too, that song actually makes me think about where I am headed in life with my dreams and goals. Twentieth track "Justice" starts off with strong with hook and this song reminded me of how our world is now, how messed up our world is! Love the realness of this track The 21st track "For You Remaster" I felt that was a song for valentines for those lovers celebrating a special day! The 22nd track "Outro Freestyle" was a funny and chill track haha and it was a fun track that seemed cool to do with her girl #longhairdon'tcare. Slowly every track is growing on me and is becoming one of my favorite albums of 2015 and I wish many other people would see how much work she put into this album! Babii Cris needs more recognition for how hard she goes as a producer, writer, and performing artist! You don't want to sleep on this artist who keeps it "100" 24-7. This was a well produced and put together album! The artists that were featured were perfect for the tracks they were on! :)

-Jerica of Futuristic Dreamers

You can stream her album on Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/babiicris/sets/triple-threat-album-babii-cris

To purchase the "Triple Threat" album or any of her products check out: http://babiicris.bigcartel.com/products

You can also follow her on twitter @ babiicrissays

Or you can follow her on Instagram @ http://instagram.com/babiicris

Support your girl who puts it down for the BAY AREA! :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive

"Dreamers ... Futuristic about their dreams! -Jerica 

bottom of page