top of page

Interview with Frank Vencci


Questions:

1. What made you come up with "Frank Vencci" as a stage name?

A: Well, I would like to say that it's combination of Frank Lucas and Leonardo DaVinci; like you can either get an intelligent gangsta vibe from me, or an artistic and thought provoking vibe from me. But in all actually, I just made the name up as a parody and it stuck with me hahaha

2. Does anyone inspire you guys to pursue this dream besides your son?

A: My son definitely is my biggest motivation by far. The only other people that inspire me are my peers because we're all in competition with each other and that makes us better.

3. What's been your favorite place you've performed at so far on this tour?

A: I really liked performing in Olympia at Le Voyeur . It had a vibe that reminded me of the Honey Hive Gallery in SF, except it was way more hip hop. That gave me an extra boost performing. I just played at Spinnaker Lounge in Modesto that was dope too.

4. What was your reaction when you found out you were going to travel and tour with Watzreal?

A: He's been hinting at a tour with me for a while actually. I just never took him seriously until he texted me with shows that were already booked and I was like 'whoa we really about to do this'

5. I enjoy listening to "CALI" how long did it take you to write your verse before going in the booth to record it?

A: I actually wrote my verse in the car on the way to Babi Cris' studio and when we got there I just practiced it a few times and just did it while my flow pattern was fresh in my mind. It turned out better than I expected and the reaction to it has been amazing.

6. When I recently saw you perform at Central Saloon in Seattle you performed some new material, when should we expect a mixtape or album?

A: I have an EP with Dj Pharoahgahmoe from Superfriends Beats coming out sometime this summer called Chess, Not Checkers ( Def Star in the building!!!). And I'm currently working on my 2nd mixtape Anger Management 2, and my first solo album hopefully dropping by the end of the year. Also I have group projects with my group TFoHH (The Future of Hip Hop #LegendKlan #Tribe20) , and the KoS collective (Kingdom of Stylez). And theres a Def Star album coming soon too with a few artists I work with. Idk if I was supposed to say that one, but I'll throw you an exclusive just because you the homie haha

7. If someone was to place you into a category for iTunes or Google Play where would you fit?

A: Hip Hop / R&B for now. But soon I want to take over every category.

8. What do you expect your audience or current fans to get from listening to your music?

A: You'll get my story and and relatable struggles in life, great beats, catchy hooks, energy, and a WHOLE LOT OF LYRICISM

9. Where do you see yourself in five years from now, still performing?

A: At this point I think I'll be performing until I'm 80. But ideally I'll have my brand established and pushed fully. And I'm working on starting an all around multimedia organization called Forever and A Day Entertainment. I'm not gonna say too much about that but it's gonna be big!

10. I have been following and promoting you for a while, but for those not following what are they missing out on?

A: I'm really random and goofy. Sometimes I'll play games or I'll prank people. Or because I go a lot of places there's always a possibility of things getting crazy and entertaining. Plus I'm always getting caught freestyling so that pops up from time to time.

11. I ask all of the local artists I interview, but if I were able to look at your iPhone's playlist or computer's library - What kind of genres or songs would I find?

A: I have everything on my playlist. From underground rap, to grime, to pop, to rock....you name it I probably have it. I always say to be a true artist you have to listen to everything because you never know what can inspire you.

12. Where can new followers find your music and follow you on your social media sites?

A: Follow my twitter @frankvencci and my Instagram @frankvenccimusic. And my first mixtape Anger Management is available on Datpiff and on my SoundCloud which is under Frank Vencci. Other than that, you can always YouTube my name and there's alot of performance videos that will pop up.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive

"Dreamers ... Futuristic about their dreams! -Jerica 

bottom of page