top of page

Interview with Prince Casual


Q1. What inspires you to create the music you do to share with the world?

My life experiences, everything for me is extremely personal I try to give the audience a honest view at my life the bad and the ugly I also like to write about things that aren't really personal that might have no connection to me at all I feel that important it helps you connect to the audience and build a relationship

Q2. I remember you working for KCSF radio station - what made you stop working there and to be a local artist?

I guess it was basically trying to go back to my true love which was creating music it took a while I had to climb over some obstacles and face my fears but once I did that I didn't stop

Q3. What would you like the world or your fan base get from listening to your music?

I'd like them to feel the satisfaction of my art, and say yea that was entertaining.

Q4. I know you are originally from the East Coast but how do you like the Bay Area?

I love it it's my second home if not that my Home in general I've grown to feel like a part of it I do live in San Francisco but I love Oakland it has the Brooklyn atmosphere.

Q5. Has your family or friends been supportive of your music?

Oh yea defiantly for the most part my siblings , cousins , aunts and even my brother in law have been so supportive and inspirational I do this for them

Q6. Do you have any upcoming shows?

Yea I'll be positing up the dates soon on my social media

Q7. If I were to hang out with you during one of your studio sessions, what would that day be like for me?

To be honest maybe fun for like the first ten minutes then I get to work and I enter this realm where's it’s just me and my emotions it's hella weird

Q8. I have been following you for some time now but for those who aren't what are they missing out on?

On an artist who really enjoys making music and I test my limits a lot I like to experiment a lot honestly I feel I’m always surprising people with what I do since I’m versatile with my singing and rapping

Q9. I ask all of the local artists I interview, but if I could look through your iPhone or computer what kind of genres or songs would I find?

Right now I’m listening to Raz Simone, G Maly, Sire 415, Rare vibez, major league, Drake and prince

Q10. Where can new followers find your music or follow you on your social media?

They can follow my SOUNDCLOUD at prince causal and my IG is my main place to get updates about my music @ theprincecasual also have a twitter @princ3casual


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive

"Dreamers ... Futuristic about their dreams! -Jerica 

bottom of page