top of page

Wisdom Wit Attitude Album Review from the Futuristic Dreamers


The first track "Hell no" I love the intro and how you included an interview on the track before the song actually began. I love the message of this song and your lyrical verses as well as the catchy repetitive hook through out the song and I would consider this track to be Christian rap. The second track "Way of Life" you come at the mic with tough lyrics and you can tell by your voice of how serious you are about this song. I can only imagine how you were in the studio when recording this. The Youtube for this track was hella dope! I was hooked on from beginning till the end of the video! The third track "New Bay" is defiantly a poppy track as you have mentioned in our recent radio interview, but every time I listen to this track, I just want to get up and dance while wearing my "NEW BAY" snap back haha. I remember the first time I listened to this track, I instantly was feelin' this track! And since I love this track, I watched the YouTube video and it was somewhat of how I thought you would film to that track. The fourth track "Pride" has some dope artists but it is also defiantly catchy and I could hear this track on the radio as well as "New Bay", Watzreal's fast flow has you falling in love with the message of this song. You just want to stand up for something. Every artist featured such as;RyanNicole, and TASK1ne on the track gave a fast flow and bobbing my head while listening. The fifth track "Beauty & Brains" is another one of my favorite songs and can't wait for when Watzreal releases a YouTube music video for this track! I love how he adds that old school hip-hop and soulful flow to this track, that is rare for artists to go back to the roots of 70's or 80's music. Watzreal was able to balance these new school artists such as A Dubb, Bazooka Joe, and Lil mc to fit this chill song. The sixth track "The World is ours" has a dope introduction with Watzreal truthfully talks about dreams and life and this whole song is based on the truth about dreams, hip hop, life, goals, history all in one song! I enjoyed the soulful singer who sang the hook and the artists (Edgar Miranda, Breathless AKA HoneyB. and Dizz) on this track. The seventh track "Stay" was another one of my tracks that I was hooked to after listening to his album, I was honestly bumping these in my car on my way to school and made me think about my past relationship and where my ex and I are now in life. This touched and softened my heart but made me feel a variety of emotions while listening. The video for this song was well put together and I enjoyed watching the short film and was how I imagined it, so go and check it out on YouTube if you love this track! Tone Jonez defiantly produced this well and sang out his heart on this track. The eighth track "Tell Me" is a slow jam flow and had another old school sample playing in the background and his chill rhythm fit perfectly and the artist (Edgar Miranda) singing the hook made the song as well. The truth behind this song was on point and what most hip hop artists do not rap write about these days. The ninth track "War Zone" is a track was a gritty but truthful at the same time. His flow and message gave me goosebumps while listening to the track based on what he was rapping about. The tenth track "Mind of a Mentor" is about what Watzreal does which is help the youth in this world we live in. And this is an emotional track based on stories about youth he has worked with and has tried to help dealing with a lot in life. He preaches about what a mind of mentor means to him and he mentions about MLK and Black Panthers in this historical track. The eleventh track "Whats Right" is a slower track with a soulful singer singing the hook and the artist (B.A.D) flowing on the this dope and truthful yet jazzy track! I was feelin' the track about my future relationships and just love in general. The twelfth track "I Don't Know Why" is another slowed-down track in the beginning with a jazzy feel to it and then the hip-hop mixed in, not sure how to explain my feel for this song but I fell in love with the singer and the rapper because they made the track pop out!! This track brought me back to the 80's - 90's hip-hop -real talk. The thirteenth track "My I.D." ft. Teffany was a hella personal track I can relate to since I went through this type of phase, until I found hip-hop. And was able to write but to relieve my stress and anger through that positive outlet. I know that people go through this as well and for Watzreal to rap about his personal life and what he went through is hard for one to do and I am glad he stayed strong enough to release this track! And the last track "How Far I've Grown" ft. Ron G & Monni, had a dope beat that fades in and out with dope drums with a bass that knocks in the background this a dope outro track because after you listen to this track you will see how far he has grown through from tracks 1-13. I am glad he re-recorded the track so we could hear his flow of how he sounds now! This track is defiantly hella hard to play while riding in your car, okay I will admit I have favorite songs but ALL OF THESE POSITIVE YET REAL SONGS ARE ALL HELLA DOPE! One of my favorite albums for 2015!

-Jerica of Futuristic Dreamers

You can also STREAM his album at http://www.watzreal.com/audiovideo.html

You can purchase his album or dope products at http://www.watzreal.bigcartel.com/products

or on iTunes at https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/wisdom-wit-attitude/id957943934

Be sure to follow him on Twitter for new updates @watzrealdamc

You can also follow him on Instagram at http://instagram.com/watzrealdamc/


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive

"Dreamers ... Futuristic about their dreams! -Jerica 

bottom of page