top of page

Interview with Eyyell


Q1. I know you just dropped "Tomorrow" was that your first beat album? If not, how many have you created?

-It was my first beat tape release with a official distribution deal under Empire. As a whole though, this would technically be considered my 2nd beat tape because way back when, I dropped a instrumentals only version of my first project called "Intense Care Unit".

Q2. What was your most favorite track to produce?

-It would definitely have to be "Peace Pleez"... that beat speaks to my soul. That sample is just crazy...

Q3. Were you expecting many people to hella feel "Tomorrow" or you have the attitude if they feel then they will, but if not then I'm cool with that too?

-This was kind of one of those "I did it for me" deals. Although, I love the reception this tape has gotten, I really just wanted to share my art with as much of the world as I could so that way when I release another project, hopefully folks will hear the growth, after all who knows who is listening!

Q4. I heard the snippet of "Rosa" when do you expect to release that single, will that single be part of an upcoming EP or album?

-As of right now, it could be a single or just a snippet.... we will just have to see! It may or may not be a part of my project called "Full Time Genius" dropping soon.

Q5. Are you part of a group or are you a solo artist?

-I am my own entity, but my brother Lord Morgan aka Moet aka Demi G aka a million names later... came up together so that’s the squad & we basically formed a collective / Label called "Free West. Y'all need to brush up on O' boy, he does him thang! We are working on an album right now as well that’s gonna blow the fabric off socks.

Q6. I ask all the local artists I interview but if I could look at your iPhone or computer what kind of genres or songs would I find?

-You would find a ton of Bach,Mozart,Beethoven, bunch of oldies like Earth Wind and Fire, Stevie Wonder, Bobby Caldwell,The Beetles,Chicago...... tons of J Dilla, Mos Def, Taleb Kweli, J Cole , Wale , Kendrick Lamar, can't forget OG 50 cent.

Q7. I know we have been following each other for sometime now, but for those who haven't what are they missing out on?

-On so much soul...unlimited creative potential.... I write my own songs, make my own beats, design my own song covers/album covers, take my own pictures, I do a ton of art. If you hate me, you hate art & that makes you racist.

Q8. After releasing "Rosa" are you going to perform at any upcoming shows in the near future?

- I would love too & that will come in due time.

Q9. Where can new followers find your music or follow you on your social media?

-Stalk me on social platforms IG - @EyyELL Twitter - @EyyELL You can peep my work on www.soundcloud.com/EyyELL , iTunes ,amazon , tidal ,Spotify ,RDIO, www.youtube.com/DLSmusikGroup , http://diamond-lifestyle.bandcamp.com


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive

"Dreamers ... Futuristic about their dreams! -Jerica 

bottom of page