top of page

Interview with Anu


Questions:

1. What made you want to be a local artist - Anyone inspire you to pursue this dream?

A: Well when I knew that I wanted to take my art as far as it would go I always thought on a international scale I always told myself I wanna travel the world and play my music for all types of people...I was really inspired by reggae,punk, and hip hop artists like gang Starr & poor righteous teachers to even artists in our genre today such as Flatbush zombies,mick Jenkins the list goes on...

2. How did you come across the stage name "Anu?

A: I was working in the field landscaping and working in our company garden I saw the name come into my mind not knowing the root and what it meant. I came home looked it up and came across Anu He was the lord of the stars in ancient sumeria to say the least it resonated with my mana my spirit & energy...

3. What do you expect your audience or current fans to get from listening to your music?

A: Whatever they can...whatever resonates with there soul...

Empowerment

4. Where do you see yourself in five years from now, still performing?

A: Touring internationally owning my own label & company

5. Do you have any upcoming shows coming up?

A: Not at the moment just relocated to the island of Kauai currently in the studio working on my next project

6. Do you have any big projects or videos coming out this year, that you can't wait to share with the world?

A: My new full length LP

ANU-P.E.A.C.E G.A.W.D

7. I have been promoting and following you for sometime now, but for those not following what are they missing out on?

A: I would say a new perspective up to them if they wanna listen to my music tho

8. I ask all of the local artists I interview, but if I were to look at your iPhone's music playlist or computer's library - What kind of genres or songs would I find?

A: Tribal chants,blues,60s acid rock,thrash punk,hip hop,trap,reggae

Currently bumping

Kirk knights new tape late night service tho

9. Where can new followers find your music and follow you on your social media sites?

A: Soundcloud.com/anumxm

Instagram @ anumxm

Twitter @ anu_mxm

Spread love,peace & light

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page