top of page

Interview with NES


Questions:

1. What made you want to be a local artist - Anyone inspire you to pursue

this dream?

A: I used to rap for fun back in the day with some of my bros, as time when on I realized this was something I really enjoyed doing and decided from then on I wanted to dedicate my time into perfecting my craft, putting out good music that it true to me and try to make this dream a reality. Joey bada$$ and Pro era inspired me to start writing I loved there style and versatility.

2. How did you decide to use "Nes" as your stage name?

A: Nes is actually my middle name, short for my fathers name. When I first started doing music I made my name Nes as a short term thing until something else came up but as time when on I got used to people calling me Nes so I stuck with it.

3. Do you have any upcoming shows coming up?

A: Not in the immediate future, right now more focused on putting out more material and building a loyal fan base but definitely by summer I plan on doing more performances

4. After listening to your song "The Same" it seems like its dedicated to

someone special but I could be wrong?

A: There is a special someone, been with my girl for about 3 years now, she been with me since even before I started this music so she is definitely down to ride

5. Would you say your music is similar to other local artists or music played on the radio?

A: I feel like I am very versatile, but I do feel as if my songs have a more mainstream feel to them

6. What do you expect your audience or current fans to get from listening

to your music?

A: When people listen to my music I try to get them to envision a story behind each song no matter what the scenario might be

7. Where do you see yourself in five years from now, still performing?

A: Well I can only dream but the goal definitely is having my songs in rotation regularly I want to take the music industry by storm, tours, festivals, albums etc. I just want to be the best I can be musically!

8. I just began promoting you but for those not following what are they

missing out on?

A: I think there missing out on some funky stuff lol. I am very versatile and feel like I can connect to various types of people with the sound I am putting out

9. I ask all of the local artists I interview, but if I were able to look

at your iPhone's playlist or computer's library - What kind of genres or

songs would I find?

A: You would find songs that start with artist such as Young Thug and end with Mac Miller I listen to everyone honestly I just love music itself

10. Where can new followers find your music and follow you on your social

media sites?

A: New listeners can find me on soundcloud.com/upnextnes

And all my social media being the same "upnextnes!"

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page