top of page

Interview with Jade Castro aka Young Fidel from United Kings


Questions:

1. What made you want to be a local artist - Anyone inspire you to pursue this dream?

A: I'm a fan of music, always felt it was a great way to express my feelings through the art. My Father was a musician and always surrounded me around different genres of music, so it grew on me.

2. How did you come up with "Young Fidel " as your stage name, does it stand for something or is an initials of someone or something?

A: My last name is Castro, Fidel was a President of Cuba - so militant. His presence was felt and was known to manipulate any situation. I was told that I could do the same with word play. My family, Struk called me that when we used to freestyle.. It sorta stuck ya know?

3. Do you have any upcoming shows coming up?

A: As of right now,no. My team and I are just laying down our drafts "Blueprints" and strategizing making sure everything is in place. Our moves are calculated.. But, eventually we will, when we do it's going to be bananas.. haha

4. After listening to your song "You Already Know" you sent me via email you have something to tell the residents of the Bay Area or outside of the Bay?

A: Just to be ready and don't sleep cuz, we are here to make our mark a solid stamp... like it or not.

5. I know you are pretty close to my uncle (Tito) Struk but do you remember how we connected on Instagram?

A: I don't remember exact dates but, yes. You were going by JKWAN The Female Rapper, right?

6. What do you expect your audience or current fans to get from listening to your music?

A: Just real music..real music you can feel and relate to.

7. I have always wanted to ask you what is United Kings mean? When did you establish that idea and name for your record label?

A: United Kings was a group effort.. We were all different in our own way, lived our ways like royalty, life as kings.. You put us together and it we were one.United. Kept it. 1999/2000.

8. Where do you see yourself in five years from now, still performing?

A: Management and running our own company and still have our hand in the entertainment business.

9. I have been following you for a while, but for those not following what are they missing out on?

A: King shit!!! Lol naw,music speaks for itself.

10. I ask all of the local artists I interview, but if I were able to look at your iPhone's playlist or computer's library - What kind of genres or songs would I find?

A: Helter SkelterOriginal Gun Clappahs ,E40, 2Pac, Temptations a little bit of rock, reggae, dubstep and trap.. I have an eclectic taste in music mainly our music ya dig?

11. Where can new followers find your music and follow you on your social media sites?

A: Soundcloud, IG, Facebook and Twitter

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page