top of page

Interview with Visionz


Questions:

1. What made you want to be a local artist - Anyone inspire you to pursue this dream?

A: Honestly i don’t see myself as a local artist my music just hasn’t been out enough to reach a widespread of people, I would in the future like to be more than just local.

My love for music you can say inspired me to make this dream a reality as far as anyone inspiring me just the art of music itself and how captivating it is and the wide range of different types of music makes me want to be a part of it.

2. How did you come across the stage name "Visionz"?

A: I just have always seen the world and people differently than others and no matter how bad things can get i try to make a difference anyway i can some people just give up on themselves and others but my “vision” for the future keeps me going i live by that everyday. Only the people with great ”vision” would feel and understand my music.

3. What do you expect your audience or current fans to get from listening to your music?

A: I want my audience to feel my music and vibe to it because i stay true to myself as i would like for them to stay true to themselves and not be taught something irrelevant or just something they don't need in their lives

4. I enjoy listening to "It's Too Late", what's the story behind that song?

A: It's not about one relationship i had which is the first thing people think when listening to it it's about my past relationships and my experience with falling in and out of love and the complications that come with.

5. Do you have any upcoming shows coming up?

A: As far as shows at the moment i'm always working i don't live of music right now i would definitely like to do shows and make a living doing what i love but i will continue this path to see what is ahead for me i will definitely be doing shows in the future stay tuned.

6. Do you have any big projects or videos coming out this year, that you can't wait to share with the world?

A: I definitely do have a lot of things planned i'm so booked and working really hard but hey nobody said it was going to be easy i just have to stay positive and focused i will keep everybody posted as soon as i can.

7. I just recently began promoting you and following you, but for those not following what are they missing out on?

A: They are missing out on Great music that is relatable and meaningful.

8. I ask all of the local artists I interview, but if I were to look at your iPhone's music playlist or computer's library - What kind of genres or songs would I find?

A: You would find a variety of music such as 80’s 90’s hip hop with that Old School boom bap sound some jazz instrumentals r&b songs of all sorts banda music or as some call it mexican music and a lot of artist that are local and from around here and occasionally i listen to the radio.

9. Where can new followers find your music and follow you on your social media sites?

A: My facebook page link is: https://www.facebook.com/ignacio.v.cruz

My instagram where i promote and you can see a little more about myself is: @ignacio_visionz_cruz

My soundcloud is : Visionz831

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page